What are the snooker ball values?

The snooker ball values are as follows in order from lowest to highest:

Red Ball – 1 Point
Yellow Ball – 2 Points
Green Ball – 3 Points
Brown Ball – 4 Points
Blue Ball – 5 Points
Pink Ball – 6 Points
Black Ball – 7 Points

In order to get the ball points for any colour out with the red ball, you must pot a red ball and then a colour. For example if you pot the red ball and get 1 point you are then allowed to take a shot of potting the yellow, green, brown, blue, pink or black. After potting one of these colours the player must then go for a red ball again.

When no red balls longer remain the player must pot the remaining coloured balls in the order of yellow, green, brown, blue, pink and finally black.

The highest score any player can achieve is 147, this is a combination of potting all 15 reds with potting a black after each one, and then clearing all the remaining colours.

What are the snooker ball values

What are the snooker ball values? Share your thoughts below.


Submit your review
* Required Field

2 thoughts on “What are the snooker ball values?

  1. Thanks am going for a game later this afternoon, not done so for ages. I always forget the points for the brown, green and yellow 😛

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Anti-Spam Quiz:

To comment anonymously leave the name field empty. Simply answer the anti-spam question and insert a comment.